Bookmark and Share

Voice Your Opinion

There are many ways you can voice your opinion on this issue. Request lawn signs or stickers at sandyt@saveoursound.org or write a comment on an online news story. You can also write a letter to the editor of a newspaper of your choice. If you would like help with ideas or writing, please contact us. We're always willing to help. Read More

Letters to the Editor: Please include your full name, address, and a telephone number for confirmation purposes. Letters should be 200 words or fewer, and all are subject to editing.

Boston Globe
E-mail to
letter@globe.com
Or mail to:
Letters to the Editor
The Boston Globe
P.O. Box 55819
Boston, MA 02205-5819

Or fax:  (617) 929-2098

Boston Herald
Email to letterstoeditor@bostonherald.com
Or mail to:
Letters to the Editor
Boston Herald
PO Box 558
Boston, MA 02205-5843

Cape Cod Times
Email to letters@capecodonline.com
Or mail to :
Letters Editor,
Cape Cod Times
319 Main St.

Hyannis, MA 02601

South Coast Today/ The Standard Times
E-mail: Letters@s-t.com
Fax: (508) 997-7491
Or mail to:
Letters Editor
The Standard-Times,
25 Elm St.,
New Bedford, MA 02740

The Barnstable Patriot
Email to letters@barnstablepatriot.com
Or mail to:
Letters to the Editor
Barnstable Patriot
PO 1208
Hyannis, MA 02601

Community Newspapers: Includes Cape Codder, Falmouth Bulletin, Harwich Oracle, Sandwich Broadsider, Yarmouth Register
Email to dtunney@cnc.com

Enterprise Newspapers: Includes Falmouth, Mashpee, Bourne, Sandwich
Email to Walford@capenews.net

The Providence Banner
Email to editor@provincetownbanner.com

Martha's Vineyard Times
Email to mvt@mvtimes.com

Vineyard Gazette
Email to news@mvgazette.com

Nantucket Inquirer and Mirror
Email to Newsroom@inkym.com

The Providence Journal
Email to letters@projo.com

Washington Post
Email to letters@washpost.com

The New York Times
Email to letters@nytimes.com

The Wall Street Journal
Email to Wsj.ltrs@wsj.com Submit an o

Submit an Op-Ed

Boston Globe 
Maximum of 700 words
Marjorie Pritchard, Op-Ed Editor
E-mail: oped@globe.com
Fax: 617-929-2098
Include name, address and phone for verification

Boston Herald
oped@bostonherald.com
Include name, address and phone for verification
 

Cape Cod Times
The Cape Cod Times welcomes guest columns for its My View opinion feature on timely, Cape-related topics.
Email submissions of no more than 600 words to wmills@capecodonline.com.
Include name, address and phone for verification

Providence Journal
rwhitcom@projo.com
Include name, address and phone for verification
 

South Coast Today
letter@s-t.com
Include name, address and phone for verification
 

Government Officials

 Cape Cod Delegation

Senator, Plymouth, Barnstable District
(Bourne, Sandwich, and Falmouth)
Vinny deMacedo (R)
Phone: 617-722-1300
District Phone: 508-747-6500
vinny.demacedo@masenate.gov 

Senator, Cape & Islands District
(All Cape & Islands towns including all of Barnstable except Bourne, Sandwich, Falmouth)
Julian Cyr (D)
Phone: 617-722-1570
julian.cyr@masenate.gov

Representative, 1st Barnstable District
(Brewster, Dennis, Yarmouth precincts 1, 2, 4,7)
Timothy Whelan (R)
Phone: 617-722-2425
timothy.whelan@mahouse.gov

Representative, 2nd Barnstable District
(Barnstable precincts 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 13, Yarmouth precincts 3, 5, 6)
William Crocker (R)
Phone: 617-722-7300
william.crocker@mahouse.gov

Representative, 4th Barnstable District
Sarah Peake (D)
(Chatham, Eastham, Harwich, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, Wellfleet)
Phone: 617-722-2015
Fax: 617-722-2239
District Phone: 508-487-5694
sarah.peake@mahouse.gov

 

Representative, 5th Barnstable District
(Bourne precinct 4, Sandwich, Mashpee precincts 1,3, Barnstable precincts 10,11,12)
Randy Hunt (R)
Phone: 617-722-2800 ext.8743
District Phone: 508-888-2158
Fax: 617-722-2819
randy.hunt@mahouse.gov

Representative, Barnstable, Nantucket & Dukes District
(Falmouth precincts 1,2,5,6, and the Islands)
Dylan Fernandes (D)
Phone 617-722-7300
dylan.fernandes@mahouse.gov

Representative, 3rd Barnstable District
(Bourne precincts 5, 6, Falmouth precincts 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, Mashpee precincts 2, 4, 5, and Barnstable precincts 5, 7)
David Vieira (R)
Phone: 617-722-2230
District Phone: 508-548-8683
David.Vieira@mahouse.gov

Local Elected Officials

Barnstable Town Council, Town Hall, 367 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone: (508) 862-4602 Fax: (508) 862-4770
council@town.barnstable.ma.us

Chatham Board of Selectmen, 549 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633
chathamselectman@hotmail.com

Mashpee Board of Selectmen, Mashpee Town Hall, 16 Great Neck Road, Mashpee, MA 02649
Phone: (508)-539-1400
bos@ci.mashpee.ma.us

Yarmouth Board of Selectmen, Town Hall, 1146 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone: (508)-398-2231 Fax: (508) 398-2365
selectmen@yarmouth.ma.us


Federal Agencies

Bureau of Ocean Management
Website: Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
E-mail: BOEMPublicAffairs@boem.gov
Address: 1849 C Street, NW 
Washington, DC 20240
Phone Number: 1-202-208-6474

Environmental Protection Agency
Website: Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Contact In-Person: Regional Offices
Address: Ariel Rios Building 
1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW 
Washington, DC 20460
Phone Number: (202) 272-0167

Federal Aviation Administration
Website: Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)Telephone Directory
Address: 800 Independence Avenue, SW 
Washington, DC 20591
Phone Number: 1-202-366-4000

Department of Energy
Website: Department of Energy (DOE)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Department of Energy (DOE)Department of Energy Employee Directory
E-mail: the.secretary@hq.doe.gov
Address: 1000 Independence Avenue, SW 
Washington, DC 20585
Phone Number: 1-202-586-5000

Fish and Wildlife Service
Website: Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)Fish and Wildlife Service Office Directory
Contact In-Person: FWS Regional Contacts and State Field OfficesNational Wildlife Refuge Locator
Address:1849 C Street, NW 
Washington, DC 20240
Phone Number :1-202-208-5634 

Department of the Interior
Website: Department of the Interior (DOI)
Contact via the Web: Contact the Department of the Interior (DOI)
E-mail: feedback@ios.doi.gov
Address: 1849 C Street, NW 
Washington, DC 20240
Phone Number: 1-202-208-3100

State & Local Agencies

MA Environmental Policy Act (MEPA)
Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: (617) 626-1000
Email: env.internet@state.ma.us
 
Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management
251 Causeway Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02114-2138
Phone: (617) 626-1200
Email: czm@state.ma.us

Energy Facilities Siting Board
One South Station
Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Telephone: (617) 305-3525

Massachusetts Audubon Society, Heidi Ricci, Senior Policy Specialist
208 South Great Rd. Lincoln, MA 01773
Phone: (781) 259-9500 x7260 Fax: (781) 259-1089
hricci@massaudubon.org
          
Cape Cod Commission, Phil Dascombe
3225 Main St, P.O. Box 226, Barnstable MA 02630
Phone: (508) 774-1211
pdascombe@capecodcommission.org
          
Massachusetts Renewable Energy Trust
75 North Drive, Westborough, MA 01581-3340
Phone: (508) 870-0312
          
Mass Division of Marine Fisheries
251 Causeway Street Suite 400, Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 626-1520
marine.fish@state.ma.us
          

Massachusetts Historical Commission, Brona Simon
220 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125
Phone: 617-727-8470
mhc@sec.state.ma.us

Massachusetts Governor's Office

http://www.mass.gov/governor/constituentservices/contact/ 

Massachusetts State Senator Email Addresses

(Michael J. Barrett) Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov

(William N. Brownsberger) William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov

(Harriette L. Chandler) Harriette.Chandler@masenate.gov

(Sonia Chang-Diaz)nSonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov

(Cynthia S. Creem) Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov

(Viriato M. DeMacedo) Vinny.deMacedo@masenate.gov

(Sal N. DiDomenico) Sal.DiDomenico@masenate.gov

(Kenneth J. Donnelly) Kenneth.Donnelly@masenate.gov

(Eileen M. Donoghue) Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov

(Benjamin B. Downing) Benjamin.Downing@masenate.gov

(James B. Eldridge) James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

(Ryan C. Fattman) Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov

(Jennifer L. Flanagan) Jennifer.Flanagan@masenate.gov

(Linda Dorcena Forry) Linda.DorcenaForry@masenate.gov

(Anne M. Gobi) anne.gobi@masenate.gov

(Robert L. Hedlund) Robert.Hedlund@masenate.gov

(Donald F. Humason, Jr.) Donald.Humason@masenate.gov

(Patricia D. Jehlen) Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov

(Brian A. Joyce) Brian.Joyce@masenate.gov

(John F. Keenan) John.Keenan@masenate.gov

(Thomas P. Kennedy) Thomas.Kennedy@masenate.gov

(Barbara L'Italien) barbara.l'italien@masenate.gov

(Eric P. Lesser) eric.lesser@masenate.gov

(Jason M. Lewis) Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov

(Joan B. Lovely) Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov

(Thomas M. McGee) Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov

(Mark C. Montigny) Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov

(Michael O. Moore) Michael.Moore@masenate.gov

(Kathleen O'Connor Ives) Kathleen.OConnorIves@masenate.gov

(Marc R. Pacheco) Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov

(Anthony W. Petruccelli) Anthony.Petruccelli@masenate.gov

(Michael J. Rodrigues) Michael.Rodrigues@masenate.gov

(Stanley C. Rosenberg) Stan.Rosenberg@masenate.gov

(Richard J. Ross) Richard.Ross@masenate.gov

(Michael F. Rush) Mike.Rush@masenate.gov

(Karen E. Spilka) Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov

(Bruce E. Tarr) Bruce.Tarr@masenate.gov

(James E. Timilty) James.Timilty@masenate.gov

(James T. Welch) James.Welch@masenate.gov

(Daniel A. Wolf) Daniel.Wolf@masenate.gov

MA U.S Senator and Representative Information

Senator Elizabeth Warren (D- MA)

Senator Ed Markey (D- MA)

Representative Richard E. Neal (D - 01)

Representative Jim McGovern (D - 02)

Representative Niki Tsongas (D - 03)

Representative Joseph P. Kennedy, III (D - 04)

Representative Katherine Clark (D - 05)

Representative Seth Moulton (D - 06)

Representative Michael E. Capuano (D - 07)

Representative Stephen F. Lynch (D - 08)

Representative William Keating (D - 09)